Skip to content
December 23, 2010 / Zoe

See the light

I barely got anything together for You Capture this week, mostly because I’ve been sewing my butt off. My shoulders are so sore tonight, I really need to work on my sewing machine posture. Unfortunately I can’t show you what I’ve been making, because I have no idea who reads here and I wouldn’t want to spoil anyone’s Christmas! There was two options this week, Holiday magic or Light. Now, I’m the first to admit I’m a bit of a scrooge…

I mean, this is my Christma display.

Impressive, no? I don’t think I’ll be a scrooge for life, I can totally see me going completely overboard when I have some little people who would appreciate it. But for now, this will suffice.

So forgetting holiday magic, I set about searching for light. The best light in the house is on my sewing table, and the best sewing helper I have is Daisy. Daisy seems to be getting a lot of face time here lately, I’ll have to give the other girls a go soon. She really is the best helper, she mostly refrains from killing anything and mostly doesn’t sleep on the fabric. Plus she’s completely divine.

Photobucket

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sarah / Dec 28 2010 12:10 am

    I love the photos of your kitty. Great ones.

  2. dreamspunfiber / Dec 27 2010 12:31 am

    I completely skipped any sort of holiday display, since I knew I’d be alone for Christmas. Love the photos of your kitties!

  3. Teresa / Dec 24 2010 10:38 am

    I think you have a bigger display for Christmas than me! I think your sewing helper is just adorable! She deserves the face time. Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/candles-at-christmas/

  4. Jade @ Tasting Grace / Dec 24 2010 10:05 am

    LOL. My display is hardly any better! 🙂 Happy Holidays to you and yours!

  5. ToadMama / Dec 24 2010 2:53 am

    Gorgeous. Cats love Christmas trees, too, you know. Unfortunately, they usually like to tear stuff off of them, hide under them, and/or knock them down. 🙂

  6. Jenifer L Higgins / Dec 24 2010 2:37 am

    Cute! My cat likes to watch me sew, but he will get into stuff.

  7. jmama / Dec 24 2010 1:53 am

    I like the blue cast in the light and the flare too. Very cool.

  8. Kayla / Dec 24 2010 1:29 am

    I didn’t do much decorating this year, either. Although our tree is a bit bigger than yours {grin}, it’s all we put up.

    I’m a new reader, nice to “meet” you!

  9. Joni / Dec 24 2010 12:39 am

    your cat is so photogenic! 🙂 i checked out your etsy and you have some very cute pieces.

  10. Stefany / Dec 23 2010 11:35 pm

    Aw your cat is so cute 🙂 I think I’m the opposite, I go way over the top at Christmas with all the decorating, definitely inherited that from my mum, she goes slightly mental too xxx

  11. Ashley Sisk / Dec 23 2010 11:09 pm

    The light is awesome…but you need a little Christmas!

Leave a Reply

