Skip to content
December 9, 2010 / Zoe

Kangaroo care for kittens (100th post!)

When I have a babe I’m going to wear it in a sling so much my body might actually grow into the sling itself, essentially turning me into a marsupial. It’s only fitting given I’m from Australia, I suppose. I love to see people wearing their babies, it jut make complete and total sense to me. Baby likes being in womb. Baby is born. Baby sometimes doesn’t like it in the real world. Mum makes life for baby as womb like a possible. Perfection.

Anyway, I’ll save my baby wearing rants for when I actually have a baby to wear, I’d be guessing that would be at least 9 months away, so don’t get too excited. What I’m showing you today is kangaroo care for kittens. My foster kitten Zelda came to me when she was about 6 or 7 weeks old. Too young be away from her mumma, but that’s how it happened. She loves to snuggle. Luckily for her I am fairly well endowed in the chest area, and she could drape herself across my chest and listen to my heart beat. Unluckily for her, she grew. So now to get the same snuggle experience I have to pop her in my cardigan. This was a really round-a-bout way to show you some pretty average, but super cute, photographs of Zelda in my shirt.

I love that darn kitten so much. She’s possibly maybe going to end up a foster failure. That is, a foster who never leaves because it would break her carers heart.

By the way, this is my 100th post! Just a little blogging milestone to note.

Oh! And pay attention now! Go over to Campfire Chic and you might just see a familiar name, along with a giveaway! Go and try to win yourself TWO sweet little brooches from my Etsy store, and if you don’t win, don’t worry, you can always just buy one for yourself…

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. ironyonhighheels / Dec 9 2010 3:48 pm

    Aww, she looks just like mine that had years ago. Nothing better then a cuddle-loving-cat so close “to the heart” 😉

Leave a Reply

