Skip to content
November 21, 2010 / Zoe

Scavenger hunt Sunday

I almost didn’t get there for the Scavenger Hunt this week, but I managed to pull my 5 items together.

So, here they are!

The view above.

I wasn’t sure what to do for this one, I didn’t know if it was meant to be a photo taken from above, or a photo taken above something, or a photo looking up from the ground. I decided to interpret it as a view from above. I wasn’t going to share this photo because of the state of my rug, but I decided it was too good not to share just because I haven’t vacuumed in a couple of days. I love Zelda’s little belly and the look on Daisy’s face. And the random shoe.

Something hot.

I used this photo for this week’s You Capture, but I wanted to use it again because it was perfect for the theme. We had a little bit of a heat wave this week, and poor Maisie with her thick Russian Blue coat wasn’t thrilled. She pretty much didn’t leave this box for the few 37Β°C (100Β°F) days, we were getting a bit worried about her but last night a cool change came in and she was back to her usual self. So this is Maisie, being ‘something hot.’

Something cold.

We’ve been drinking a few of these lately. They’re supposed to be grape flavoured slushies, but they taste like hubba bubba. So good!

Electronic.

I use my phone as my time keeping device, I’ve never worn a watch. So this is a contrast of old and new electronics.

Sparkle.

This is a brooch that belonged to my Aunt who died when I was four. We have similar taste in sparkly things! I don’t wear it because I’m scared of losing it, but I just love this little dog, in all his gaudy glory.

 

23 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stefany / Nov 24 2010 6:58 am

    Great pics, those cats are so cute πŸ™‚

  2. sarah / Nov 23 2010 10:57 am

    Great photos. Love your something cold photo.

  3. Aussie Emjay / Nov 23 2010 4:28 am

    I love the shot from above of your cats – they almost look like part of the pattern on your mat.

  4. Ewa / Nov 23 2010 3:13 am

    such a nice capture of a cat in the box πŸ™‚

  5. Jenn / Nov 22 2010 3:36 pm

    my sister has had a few Russian blue kitties… she loves them! πŸ˜‰ love the kitty in the box!

  6. Phoenix Peacock / Nov 22 2010 2:54 pm

    You’re something hot is adorable. how cute!

  7. April / Nov 22 2010 1:13 pm

    Your kitty’s are precious!!! I love the contrast of old and new electronics!

  8. Theresa_w / Nov 22 2010 1:00 pm

    Oh, that something cold looks really yummy.

  9. Jenn / Nov 22 2010 5:09 am

    I like the electronic shot!

  10. Betty Jo / Nov 22 2010 3:15 am

    Awesome photos. I like your kitty in the box but so sorry she was so hot. We recently had our first snow, so no heat waves here for a while.

  11. Anne U / Nov 22 2010 2:41 am

    That something cold shot is awesome, I can feel how cold it is from here.

  12. Cari S. / Nov 22 2010 1:56 am

    I love the electronic shot!

  13. Nukke / Nov 22 2010 12:00 am

    That cold looks so cold and delicious !!!!! And your cats in 1.and 2. are so adorable and very cat like πŸ™‚

  14. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Nov 21 2010 11:45 pm

    Great work this week – I like your electronic composition. Very nice!

  15. Rosie@leavesnbloom / Nov 21 2010 10:53 pm

    Oh your cats are just so cute in that pose – and that 2nd shot is wonderful – it brought a smile to my face πŸ™‚

  16. Darlene / Nov 21 2010 10:53 pm

    I really like your cold shot a lot! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  17. Sheri / Nov 21 2010 10:35 pm

    Love your electronic shot!

  18. Buckeroomama / Nov 21 2010 9:48 pm

    Your `Something Hot`totally made me smile! πŸ™‚

  19. Style Attic / Nov 21 2010 8:47 pm

    The way you set up the electronic shot is very cool. I love the sparkle! Cute kitties πŸ™‚

  20. Style Attic / Nov 21 2010 8:35 pm

    How your captured the electronic is very cool. I love that sparkle! Cute kitties πŸ™‚

  21. Style Attic / Nov 21 2010 8:34 pm

    How you photographed the electronic is very nice and I love that sparkle πŸ™‚ Cute kitties!!!

  22. Christine / Nov 21 2010 8:19 pm

    I love cats, cute pics. Sparkle is pretty too!

  23. Michelle / Nov 21 2010 7:24 pm

    oooh I love your something cold shot! and I haven’t had hubba bubba in years, yum!

Leave a Reply

