Skip to content
November 18, 2010 / Zoe

Inspiration

Inspiration is all around me. I don’t know why I thought it would be so hard to photograph for this week’s You Capture, but I did so I kept putting it off. It wasn’t until I was photographing the sunset yesterday evening that I realised everything inspires me.

Sunsets inspire me to be a better photographer.

Little plants popping up in my garden inspire me to be a more accomplished gardener.

The books on my bed side table inspire me to read. And keep reading. And reading and reading until I have devoured all the ideas and thoughts I can manage.

Buying brand new skeins of embroidery floss inspires me to stitch and stitch until I have cross stitch shoulder, crossed eyes and a callous on my finger. It’s all worth seeing what I can create.

And my girls? My babies, my ones and onlys (for now…), earlier this year they inspired me to start fostering other cats in need, cats and kittens that would otherwise be put to sleep, and it’s the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done. But on days like these, days when the mercury reaches 38 °C (100 °F)? Well, they inspire me to embrace the lost art of the afternoon siesta.

Photobucket

16 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. zak / Nov 20 2010 3:52 am

    That cat in the box is just killing me!

  2. Mary H / Nov 20 2010 1:22 am

    What a great variety of inspirational photos! I love the colors of the embroidery floss and the unexpected artfulness of the book. And your girls inspire me to take a nap too!

  3. toadmama / Nov 19 2010 11:09 am

    Very nice. I love the cat in the box. And for some reason, that yarn really grabs me. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Susan @ Sunflower Status / Nov 19 2010 9:19 am

    Great inspiration shots! I especially love the little plants in your garden, and your baby girls!

  5. CJ / Nov 19 2010 5:00 am

    Wonderful shots of inspiration – beautiful. Your cats are so cute and sweet 🙂 Always full of inspiration.

  6. Life with Kaishon / Nov 19 2010 2:51 am

    Your babies are SO cute. Just too cute for words. ADORABLE : )

  7. kala / Nov 19 2010 2:30 am

    Awww, I love the sleepy kitties!

  8. Carrie / Nov 19 2010 1:06 am

    I love the picture of the plant, though the books and the yarn are right up there on my list as well!

  9. Ashley Sisk / Nov 19 2010 12:48 am

    These are wonderful inspirations.

  10. Tiaras & Tantrums / Nov 19 2010 12:27 am

    yes, creating is inspiring!!

  11. Jenifer L Higgins / Nov 19 2010 12:22 am

    An afternoon siesta sounds good!

  12. Karla / Nov 19 2010 12:14 am

    Very inspiring post! We have many of the same interests. I love your plant photo!

  13. donna / Nov 18 2010 11:57 pm

    I love all your inspirations but I smiled when I saw the cat in the box capture. so cute.

  14. photobyholly / Nov 18 2010 11:36 pm

    What nice inspirations, and beautiful photos! Your cat looks so happy!! 🙂

  15. Brooke G / Nov 18 2010 11:34 pm

    What great shots! I am totally inspired by your sunset shots 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Scavenger hunt Sunday « A Giraffe in a Scarf

Leave a Reply

