Skip to content
November 10, 2010 / Zoe

Swirls of blue.

For this weeks scavenger hunt I photographed a tiny regatta of cough lolly boats.

But the photographs I enjoyed the most where the ones I took while I was swirling in the blue colouring! And then I did it again with red and blue, I think I prefer the plain blue. It was a very impromptu photo session, I think I’ll try it again with better lighting and planning.

These are taken from the side of the bowl. The reflection makes it look awesome.

This one reminds me of a dark and stormy night.

I created my first Etsy treasury today. It’s in honour of my blog and shop name, so it’s full of giraffes and scarves. They’re a lot of fun to put together, I think this is my first of many!

 

 

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. CJ / Nov 12 2010 3:11 pm

    Those are so cool…and creepy…looking! I was wondering what they were…really neat idea, I might have to try it, great idea 🙂

    • Zoe / Nov 12 2010 5:02 pm

      Post me the link if you do!

  2. Ali / Nov 11 2010 2:35 am

    Cool project, I have ink in water post, read it..

  3. Ashley Sisk / Nov 10 2010 10:48 pm

    This is so cool – what a neat experiment.

  4. Clare B / Nov 10 2010 10:02 pm

    These photos are great. I love the little boats. I’ve been too busy to do the Scav Hunt in the last few weeks but I’m hoping to join in again soon. Did I mention that I really, really like these photos?

    • Zoe / Nov 10 2010 11:00 pm

      Thanks! I had a few weeks off the scavenger hunt before this week, and I don’t think I’ll get there again this week. Hope see you back soon!

  5. sarah / Nov 10 2010 7:12 pm

    What neat photos. I like them.

Leave a Reply

