Skip to content
November 7, 2010 / Zoe

Macro Scavenger Hunt.

This is the first time I’ve managed to participate in the Scavenger hunt for a few weeks. I’ve been busy busy getting things together for my shop. It’s been a little anticlimactic, I know it’ll take a little while before I get any sales, but now that it’s open I can think about taking more photos again!

It wasn’t intentional but it turns out all my photos are macros this week. I guess I just like getting up close and personal with my subjects!

Boo!

It’s a parsley flower!

Surprised!?

I thought so.

*sigh* I failed that one.

Black.

Luckily I have a black cat on hand. Always on hand, she never leaves me alone! Silly foster, I can’t get attached!

Texture.

I love the texture of cross stitches. This is my little sewing machine, I just love it!

Wet.

What’s wetter than water? I’ve had this little collection of boats for a while, just waiting for an opportunity to photograph a regatta. They’re made out of cough lolly wrappers, I always make little boats when I’m sick.

Language.

The book is called The Philosophy of Language. And the feather is pretty!

 

17 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth Fry / Nov 9 2010 12:41 am

    Great intreprations! I like your texture and wet.

  2. Elizabeth / Nov 8 2010 12:43 pm

    Nice set of photos – that Boo shot isn’t a fail, I love it!

  3. Dorothy / Nov 8 2010 10:26 am

    Very imaginative choices! This is a fun and challenging meme.

  4. Anne U / Nov 8 2010 6:48 am

    I really like the macro theme, that first shot is beautiful.

  5. Theresa_w / Nov 8 2010 5:41 am

    I love your shots. Wet and language are my favorites, amazing shots this week!

  6. BJ_Mama / Nov 8 2010 4:09 am

    LOVE to cross-stitch too! 🙂
    Your wet shot is so cool! what a cute little pasttime 😉

  7. AJ / Nov 8 2010 2:57 am

    Great post! Your wet one is really awesome….

  8. Pam / Nov 8 2010 2:31 am

    These are all great.I love your language shot and your foster kitty. My kitty never leaves me alone either.

  9. Jenn / Nov 8 2010 2:13 am

    Love your language shot!! and your Wet photo… this is a fun photo challenge… I will be back next week!

  10. Linda / Nov 8 2010 1:05 am

    Your Boo shot is wonderful.. I also love your Language shot, the composition is wonderful.
    Hope you have a wonderful day! ~Linda

  11. Ana / Nov 8 2010 12:55 am

    I love your texture shot–cross stitch is a past time favorite of mine that I need to pick up again. And your black shot totally reminded me of my Bucky Katt. He was a big black cuddly kitty. I’m a sucker for black cats anyway, but this shot just gave me a warm fuzzy memory to cling to today 🙂 Thank you for posting it!

  12. Sheri / Nov 7 2010 10:36 pm

    Nice shots! Boo was hard wasn’t it!!!

  13. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Nov 7 2010 10:32 pm

    Great work – I love your wet shot and glad you were able to make it this week. Always glad to have you! Have a great week. I hope you’ll be back again at SHS next week.

  14. Sarah / Nov 7 2010 10:02 pm

    I love your black shot. Great photos this week.

  15. Christine / Nov 7 2010 9:43 pm

    Wet and language are great! Nice work!

  16. Rosie@leavesnbloom / Nov 7 2010 9:03 pm

    wow I love seeing how every one interprets Ashley’s list. You’ve done great with yours list week. I keep going back to look at those cool little boats 🙂

  17. Buckeroomama / Nov 7 2010 8:09 pm

    I’m loving your entries this week! Those boats are so cool… I wouldn’t have thought of making boats out of cough lolly wrappers. 🙂 And I love cross-stitches… have only managed to finish one so far, though. 😦

Leave a Reply

