Skip to content
November 2, 2010 / Zoe

My Brilliant Idea – S&M

Sorry to disappoint, my brilliant idea isn’t kinky.

But it’s delicious.

Get a bag of skittles and a bag of m&m’s and eat them two by two.

Seriously.

Sometime ago Matt asked what I craving and I said, ‘twisties, m&m’s and skittles. All in a big bowl together.’

Well my boy is a literal fellow, and that’s exactly what I got.

Which is how I came to discover S&M. Or Smms. Or sms. I donno what they should be called, apart from delicious!

It sounds weird, but it works. I’ve always found skittles a bit too sweet, so the chocolate cuts into that, and I’ve always found m&m’s a bit boring, so the skittles provide a burst of flavour. So good.

Both brands are owned by Mars, so I’m documenting my idea here, and if they steal it I can call them out.

Oh, and by the way, did you know I have an Etsy store now? I do. Go and look. Shoo.

 

 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Clare B / Nov 3 2010 7:40 pm

    What about twisties with M&M, or Skittles and twisties?!? My favourite thing to do with skittles is squash them flat before eating – I have no idea why, left over from childhood perhaps. Congratulations on opening your etsy store. I had a quick look around and your apple broach is very cute. Hope it all goes well.

    • Zoe / Nov 5 2010 9:18 am

      I tried all the combinations and skittles and m&m’s was the only one that stuck. I think the different texture of twisties didn’t quite work. I might have to squish some skittles!

  2. Circe / Nov 3 2010 11:28 am

    this is awesome! I love the combination of salty and sweet

  3. Sarah / Nov 2 2010 10:41 pm

    hmmm. I will have to try it.

Trackbacks

  1. Maisie is a weirdo. « A Giraffe in a Scarf

Leave a Reply

