Skip to content
October 21, 2010 / Zoe

Orange you glad to see me?

There’s not much orange in my house. I discovered this when orange was a theme in a photo scavenger hunt a few weeks ago. So you can imagine my joy when I saw that this week’s You Capture theme was Orange. I get it, it’s fall in the Northern Hemisphere, and it’s nearly Halloween. Orange leaves, orange pumpkins, orange everywhere.

I wish I had a ginger cat. I only have grey cats. But one of my grey cats has lovely amber eyes. Care to show us your gorgeous amber eyes Daisy?

After briefly disturbing Daisy from her nap I continued the search for orange. Lacking inspiration inside my house I realised I had to get outside.

Because my house? My house is orange.

The paving around my house? Orange.

My chimney? So much orange. And on unrelated note, we have two chimneys and no fireplaces. We have cupboards instead. Nice move previous home owners, nice move.

And terracotta pots? I got ’em.

I apologise for the insane amount of rhetorical questions in this post. Once I started I just couldn’t stop, y’know?

 

Photobucket

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Oct 24 2010 6:48 pm

    Great photo. Love Daisy’s eyes.

  2. Amy @ Cheeky Cocoa Beans / Oct 22 2010 5:46 am

    We have a lot of orange surfaces outside our house…but mostly from the red clay that gets tracked over the driveway, front porch, and back patio. Not as much fun as your bricks, paving, and terracotta pots. Great job!

  3. Jaime / Oct 22 2010 4:07 am

    I love the chimney – and your cat’s eyes!

  4. Christine / Oct 22 2010 4:04 am

    all so beautiful! love the pots 🙂

  5. Stillmary / Oct 22 2010 1:46 am

    Don’t apologize for anything! This is a great post. I love the textures outside your house and the terra cotta pots are gorgeous.

  6. Alyssa / Oct 22 2010 1:27 am

    Nice job with the terra cotta pots. I like that one. I might have to dabble in photographing my pots now.

  7. thursday / Oct 22 2010 12:07 am

    Love it! Orange is one of my favourite colours. Especially the burnt variety.

  8. Jenifer L Higgins / Oct 22 2010 12:07 am

    I lvoe the shot of the terra cotta pots!

  9. Zak / Oct 21 2010 11:54 pm

    Two fireplaces and no fireplaces? RIP OFF.

    I like the way the shot of the pots came out, pretty cool.

  10. anneawesome / Oct 21 2010 11:46 pm

    I really like that last photo of the terracotta pots.

  11. Ashley Sisk / Oct 21 2010 11:26 pm

    Love these – especially Daisy!

  12. And Miles To Go... / Oct 21 2010 11:24 pm

    beautiful orange captures!

  13. caitlin0210 / Oct 21 2010 11:22 pm

    I like the one of the side of your house with the flowers. And I like the title of the post – wish I had thought of that!

  14. Kristin / Oct 21 2010 11:20 pm

    Nice photos. Love the angle and composition of the single leaf.

  15. Austin-Lee / Oct 21 2010 11:17 pm

    Great shots. Love that one of the cat!

Leave a Reply

