Skip to content
October 20, 2010 / Zoe

This and that

I haven’t been up to much of substance, but I have a few random photos I want to share.

Last week I stayed up until sunrise cross stitching, so I went outside to enjoy it. It was such a beautiful time of day, the air smelled fresh and the light was calm. I also freaked Matt out by standing in the driveway when he got home from work at 6.00AM. And I also freaked Matt out by taking a photo of his car at the traffic lights.

The broad beans are finished in the garden. I need to plant some more because they’re the only thing that grows. I love the furry bits inside a broad bean.

Sweet Miss Iris Murdoch. She’s the friendliest of my new little girls. Guinea pigs like to feel safe and hidden so I usually hold them in a towel and let them come out as they want. A towel is also a good idea as guinea pigs have little to no bladder control.

I love my worry dolls. I really should take them to bed and tell them my worries, but instead they sit in a bag, patiently waiting for me to tell them my troubles so they can take them all away.

Eleven days until The Giraffe in a Scarf Etsy store is open!  Aagh!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sunflowerdiva / Oct 22 2010 8:10 am

    I agree that the bean shot is amazing–that fuzz is so cool! I also love Iris! She’s so cute! And I totally know what you mean about guinea pigs having little to no bladder control…. Since then I’ve refused to hold a guinea pig.

  2. Amber / Oct 21 2010 10:28 pm

    That little bean shot is great! it would be fun inthe kitchen with some other veggie shots….

Leave a Reply

