Skip to content
October 16, 2010 / Zoe

Giraffe Etsy Goodness

Matt’s band is playing in his home town a few hours away, so he’s staying the night at his Mum’s place. When Matt’s not here I eat. Constantly. I just need something to distract my brain from the sirens and bangs and clangs outside, because it doesn’t take much for my mind to take someone dropping a bottle outside our fence to a mob of angry teenagers storming the house, kidnapping the cats and stealing all the chocolate.

He’s been gone for about 6 hours and I’ve eaten an apple, a banana, an eighth of a watermelon, a packet of twisties, a plate of nachos, a ridiculously sized piece of brownie with butterscotch sauce and ice-cream, two pieces of toast with vegemite and cheese, one piece of toast with avocado and beetroot, and 6 strawberries.

God forbid his band ever goes on tour.

So to restrain myself from actually moving into the fridge, I did something I should never do. I searched for ‘giraffe’ on Etsy.

The worst is the baby wear. Baby accessories. Baby blankets. There should be a button to omit items that might set off women with clucky tendencies. I mean look at these, I’m almost tempted to put the cat in a diaper and start carrying her around in a car seat. But that would be weird.

And these! They should come in my size. And if that can’t be done I should make a person they would fit, that just makes sense.

After things that make my uterus ache are the things I would actually love, but can’t justify buying. Check out these lovelies.

This is my absolute favourite from today, only because the footprint is from an actual giraffe from the zoo where the creator works! So wonderful.

So now I’m either going to bed or going to make a pudding. I haven’t decided yet.

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Circe / Oct 19 2010 7:59 pm

    The shoes and the apron are adorable, I love online shoping

  2. Theresa_w / Oct 19 2010 2:17 am

    I love that necklace and pretty much just giraffe stuff in genral.

  3. buttercup caren / Oct 17 2010 12:09 am

    That apron is such a delight!
    And the giraffe footprint is so unique, so amazing!
    I admit, everytime I see something cool with a Giraffe on it, I think of you now!
    Also, you should totally put the cute baby diaper on your cat and cart her around … I dare you.

    • Zoe / Oct 17 2010 1:18 am

      Well a dare’s a dare lady. Feel free to send me the giraffey goodness any time, and I’ll get on it.

Leave a Reply

