Skip to content
October 8, 2010 / Zoe

Kissing cousins.

I’ve been super busy this week, I made a goal for myself to open up my Etsy store by the 1st of November, and that date is getting closer way too quickly for my liking! I want to have at least 20 cross stitch pieces to put up, and while I’m exploding with ideas, the actual production is quite slow. This all means that I haven’t been thinking much about photography. This was probably a stupid time to take part in the month long photo challenge, but at least I can get my You Capture done!

The theme was ‘Faces,’ so here’s some little cross stitched faces. I didn’t realise until I was looking for the image that it’s called ‘Kissing Cousins.’

They will end up on a little brooch. And they will have some little gay and lesbian friends, because I’m all about equality. They’re about an inch tall and oh so cute!

This is the poor little face that I’ve been seeing less of with all this cross stitching. Unfortunately she’s determined to catch that sneaky little thread, so she’s shut away more than she was previously. Don’t worry though, little Zelda still gets plenty of attention. In fact, she’s being lovingly killed by her foster sisters right now!

 

Photobucket

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amber / Oct 9 2010 1:21 am

    Yeah I so dont’ have the patience for that.

  2. Sarah / Oct 8 2010 10:02 am

    Very cute! Good luck getting your etsy shop set up.

  3. Aging Mommy / Oct 8 2010 8:29 am

    I have a three year old who always wants my attention whenever I try and grab just a minute to do something other than play with her 🙂 She also loves cats so would love your cute photo and keeps telling me she wants a pet and of course she wants a cat.

  4. Circe / Oct 8 2010 4:10 am

    these look excellent, good luck getting the Estore set up

  5. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Oct 8 2010 3:07 am

    Zelda wants more attention…it always happens when you’re working on something else.!

  6. Tara / Oct 8 2010 1:55 am

    So cute! I love the 2nd picture!

  7. kala / Oct 8 2010 1:27 am

    Adorable!

Leave a Reply

