Skip to content
October 3, 2010 / Zoe

Mysteries.

I had such a strange moment this morning. Most nights I let our foster kitten Zelda sleep in our bed until she decides it’s play time, when she gets locked in the bathroom. Last night she was sleeping on my neck as I drifted off to sleep, it’s so blissful having a tiny body pressed up against you. But when I woke up this morning I couldn’t feel her in the bed, at that point I thought she’d been squished by Matt, and I immediately started to work out how to explain to the rescue organisation that my boyfriend pancaked the kitten… Fortunately she was locked in the bathroom.

But I didn’t put her in the bathroom.

So I asked Matt when he put her in the bathroom.

He says he didn’t put her in the bathroom.

So, who put her in the bathroom…?

Was it you, Daisy?

Mystery solved.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Oct 3 2010 11:48 pm

    LOL My cat once got stuck in the bathroom…actually I think we locked her out of her litter closet so she peed on the bathroom mat. That taught us!

    • Zoe / Oct 4 2010 11:01 am

      Luckily we have a litter tray in the bathroom. But we still get accidents around the place, not from the kitten though, one of my adult cats isn’t a fan of litter trays…

  2. matt / Oct 3 2010 9:27 pm

    i didn’t pancake anybody and i resent the accusation!

Leave a Reply

