Skip to content
October 2, 2010 / Zoe

October photo hunt challenge.

This month I’m going to try to take part in the October Photo Hunt Challenge, it’s the first time I’ve tried to participate in such a large challenge. There’s 20 themes to photograph, so I hope I have the motivation to finish them all. I’m going to leave the list here for me to check back on to see my progress. I’m 100% sure I will lose any piece of paper I use to keep track.

  1. In Disguise
  2. Crisp
  3. Fall Colours (spring colours) DONE (kind of)
  4. A Jack O’lantern
  5. a Shot from the Ground
  6. a Landscape
  7. a Fall (spring) Tradition
  8. Books DONE
  9. Dining
  10. Child/Children
  11. Faces formed in Nature (anything that looks like a face but isn’t.)
  12. Tilt-Shift Photography
  13. B & W with selective colouring
  14. Bokeh
  15. Best Photo taken October 23rd
  16. Something from the Kitchen
  17. Something Vintage
  18. Something Creepy
  19. Something Golden
  20. A Self-Portrait

Some of the themes I have an idea for already, others I have none. The ‘fall’ related items I’m going to replace with Spring. Although we don’t really have any Spring traditions that I can think of. And I have NO idea what to do for Jack O’lantern… Not many people celebrate Halloween is Australia, and I don’t really like seeing people that do, we’re too Americanised as it is. I also don’t know if I have the photoshop skills to create a fake tilt and shift, but I’m going to have to try because I most certainly don’t have the camera!

I’m looking forward to seeing what other people find for this challenge!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Theresa_w / Oct 4 2010 2:11 am

    Hopefully you are able to do it, I would love to see the photots! I always find that the themes where I have no idea what to take a photo of, are the photos that turn out to be my favorite.

  2. Reading Allowed / Oct 4 2010 1:44 am

    I’m the same as you, some themes I instantly had ideas for, other themes I have NOTHING. Maybe a spin on jack o’lantern could be a smiling mouth missing some teeth? I don’t know if you have any kids in your life that could be willing models (I couldn’t do a shot like that) but it could work for a spin on jack o’lantern if you do.

    I’m sure you’ll come up with something great! That’s what’s wonderful about the month-long challenges, you have a whole month!

    • Zoe / Oct 4 2010 11:25 am

      No kids in my life unfortunately… But I’m sure I’ll think of something!
      I just hope I don’t leave them all until the last minute.

Leave a Reply

