Skip to content
September 25, 2010 / Zoe

Neighbourhood cats

Matt bought the girls home a present this week. It’s a scratching post and a snooze spot disguised as an amplifier. Sneaky, I know. There hasn’t been a moment when one of them hasn’t been either lounging on it, or bouncing off of it.

He also bought home a box. Cat people understand. A BOX. A box to get inside, and when you’re inside the box, you’re in a box. Such clever creatures.

Here’s something I created with my paint.net skills. Yeah, I’m too cool for photoshop.

For those of you playing at home, the little black kitten is our 10 week old foster, Zelda, and the grumpy house cat is our sweet Daisy.

The box stayed on top of the scratching post and snooze spot disguised as an amplifier until someone inside it tumbled off with a thud. I think it was Daisy. You will notice that they have a scratching post disguised as a scratching post right next door, but it just doesn’t have the same charm.

My moment in the sun on the WordPress front page is over. I must admit to finding it a bit overwhelming… I’m a very self-deprecating person, and I have trouble receiving compliments, or more accurately accepting them. I absolutely loved getting so many comments, but I felt like a fraud. The photos were just what I threw together for You Capture at the last minute, and I didn’t feel like I deserved the praise. But that’s something I have to work on if I want to keep up in the blogging world I suppose.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Circe / Sep 25 2010 3:59 am

    cat watching is a great activity

    • Zoe / Sep 25 2010 2:14 pm

      It’s better than anything on TV, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

