Skip to content
September 6, 2010 / Zoe

Linen.

I found a nice big piece of linen on the weekend when I was going through my fabric stash. I’ve been thinking of trying some cross stitch on linen so I thought I may as well just do it!

This is only about a centimetre wide. It was so fiddly at first but I quickly got used to it. It’s about 28 count, so twice as fine as my usual 14 count Aida. I can’t wait to try something bigger! But I have plans for fabric stitched badges, someone just has to buy me a badge maker.

In other news, we picked up a tiny 6-8 week old kitten today. She’s so small! I don’t know what her circumstances are, but she’s come into SAFE care, so she’s pretty lucky. I’ll post photos when I can get one that’s not blurry. At the moment she won’t stay still!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thursday / Sep 10 2010 12:03 am

    Oh my goodness! Zoe this looks beautiful!! Also, can you please mail me that little kitten? Just to borrow of course. I’ll send her back when she gets a little older.

    • Zoe / Sep 10 2010 12:42 am

      Thank you, that means a lot coming from a crafter as accomplished as you!
      I’m sure SAFE would be into international adoptions, I’ll just chuck her in a post bag, no worries!

  2. Clare B / Sep 9 2010 6:59 pm

    I really like the stitches on the rough linen – looks great. Looking forward to seeing some of the finished things.

Leave a Reply

