Skip to content
September 5, 2010 / Zoe

Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I had a strange week. Mostly stressful, but I was inspired to pick up the camera with another fun scavenger hunt.

Red.

Matt’s red bike, with a red wheel so he goes faster.

Homespaces.

I would have liked to do some fancy editing for this one. But I’m tired and can’t be bothered. So here’s my washing line, behind my filthy kitchen window.

Fence.

This is my only archived photo this week. It’s pretty old but I like it.

Rock.

Pretty little rocks on my laundry window sill. The one in the centre is a beach rock, I love how smooth they are.

Sharp.

Acacia pulchella. Commonly know as Prickly Moses. I’m not sure where the Moses came from, but the Prickly is fairly obvious. Those spines are about a centimetre long and are VERY sharp! I’ve spent a some lovely afternoons picking them out of my thighs, because thick work pants are useless if you have to push your way through a pulchella thicket! They’re lucky they have such beautiful yellow flowers.

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. angela Dunn / Sep 6 2010 3:48 pm

    You have done so well for someone who has had a stressful week..

    Love the red bike, and your homespace pic.

  2. Kimberly Mueller / Sep 6 2010 1:42 pm

    wonderful shots! I’ve never seen a red bike tire before. I really like your interpretation on the homespace shot.

  3. cynthia / Sep 6 2010 8:51 am

    Hey, my kitchen window looks in need of some cleaning too. It made me smile (and not feel so bad) when I saw your photo. Sounds like we had a similar kind of week. I can see why you dug up the flower/fence shot. Lovely.

  4. charmaine / Sep 6 2010 6:18 am

    Great shots! Red has to be my favourite!

  5. alita / Sep 6 2010 5:12 am

    Your fence shot is feminine and fun. Love it!

  6. Jill / Sep 6 2010 2:00 am

    I quite like your homespace photo. I love laundry hanging outside!

  7. Sarah / Sep 6 2010 12:47 am

    Beautiful pictures. I really love your red shot. Great job.

  8. Reading Allowed / Sep 5 2010 11:24 pm

    Your fence shot is just beautiful! Definitely worth bringing that out of the archives. I really like your red shot too (especially the part about the red tire helping it to go faster 🙂

  9. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Sep 5 2010 10:37 pm

    I’m loving that first shot. Glad you could participate. Have a great week and I look forward to your interpretations next week.

  10. Sheri / Sep 5 2010 9:33 pm

    Ooh I love your bike shot!

  11. Christine / Sep 5 2010 8:30 pm

    That bike photo is super, love the angle!

  12. casey / Sep 5 2010 8:19 pm

    I like the bike picture and the homespace shot:) Well, I like them all but, I was trying to pick a fave:). Great job! Hope you have a nice weekend!

  13. Becca / Sep 5 2010 3:03 pm

    Love the bicycle and your fence photo!

Leave a Reply

