Skip to content
August 30, 2010 / Zoe

Remote hog

I had a super stressful day today. SUPER. Not just because Daisy would only let us watch Wipeout.

It included the biggest crowd induced panic attack I’ve ever had, and that’s saying something. Full on. I thought I was going to die. I lived, but it’s hard to shake the knot in my stomach.

Then I got home and the electricians working on my house had trampled my vegie patch. Granted it has a few weeds and looks a bit ramshackled, but I love my free form vegie patch! They snapped huge bean plants, squashed dainty little tomatoes and covered my dignified old thyme with broken tiles. Not impressed.

To top everything off, it’s my sister’s birthday tomorrow, which will be homesick inducing.

Sitting in my chair with some crafting and some cats calms me down.

Tomorrow will be better. I think I’ll make Lucie a cake. And eat it on her behalf.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashley / Aug 30 2010 11:25 pm

    Isn’t it funny how cats will sit on anything that looks like you’re using it. My cat sits on paper, my computer, whatever is distracting me from rubbing her.

    • Zoe / Aug 31 2010 12:16 am

      Haha, cats are so weird. One of them sat on a pizza box for hours the other day. Strange strange creatures!

Leave a Reply

