Skip to content
August 26, 2010 / Zoe

Bushwalking

I spent a few days in Bunbury, an hour or two south of Perth, this week. Hence the lack of posts. We dog-sat Matt’s mum’s sweet Jack Russell, there was a boy there too but he’s 16 so he didn’t need much looking after. Actually the dog didn’t either, as the boy looked after the dog. So basically, Matt and I spent a few days sitting in super comfy chairs watching PayTV. Or cable TV as some may call it. We went on a nice little bushwalk too, Bunbury is a beautiful area. We got a little lost and ended up walking about twice as far as we intended, but I did get some nice photos. And since we were most definitely outside they’re perfect for this weeks YouCapture!

The best thing I saw was a little baby Banksia growing in an old tree stump. So cool!

Donkey orchids are one of my favourite orchids, this photo does no justice to the amazing colouring they have. Deep maroons and golden yellow, they remind me of a beautiful sunset.

I love how Greenhood orchids look like little aliens or something.

A couple of pea flowers, I’m not sure what the first is, maybe a Gastrolobium. The second is a Kennedia prostrata. The Kennedias are my favourite Genus. I’m not sure how nerdy it is to have a favourite Genus, but I think the answer is fairly.

I love our bushland! In the last two photos you can clearly see why our country’s colours are green and gold! I really miss working in the bushland, I think I should get back into it. Although I did get covered in mosquito bites which did make me rethink that plan a little…

Photobucket

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Teresa / Aug 28 2010 11:09 pm

    Those macro shots are beautiful, but I think I like the path the best. It makes me want to just jump through the computer and stroll on down the lane. Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/outside/

  2. Tiffany / Aug 28 2010 3:51 am

    Beautiful pictures! I love the depth and focus on the tree… Great job! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Chelle / Aug 27 2010 5:42 am

    These photos are so gorgeous. Love them all–and the trails are so gorgeous!

  4. juliannah / Aug 27 2010 1:07 am

    I love the hollow tree! Very pretty countryside!

  5. Jenifer L Higgins / Aug 27 2010 12:09 am

    What a beautiful place!

  6. Yanet / Aug 26 2010 11:15 pm

    Gotta love nature!

  7. Amber / Aug 26 2010 11:15 pm

    Beautiful shots! I love the yellow flower.

  8. Tiaras & Tantrums / Aug 26 2010 11:03 pm

    good to hear USA is not the only country riddled with mosquitoes this summer (although not your summer) – I love your last photo!

    • Zoe / Aug 26 2010 11:13 pm

      Oh yeah, we have mosquitoes all year round. And they love me!

  9. Carrie / Aug 26 2010 10:54 pm

    Just the very name, “Bunbury” makes me think of “The Importance of Being Earnest” and going off “Bunbury-ing”. 🙂 The shot of the trail is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

