Skip to content
August 22, 2010 / Zoe

Scavenger hunt

This is my first time taking part in Scavenger Hunt Sunday. It’s hosted by Ashley at Ramblings and Photos, Ashley is a fantastic photographer, so I feel a little out of my league! But it’s all about having a bit of fun, so here are my entries.

1. Leading lines.

This is a Silver Princess, or a Eucalyptus Caesia for the botanically minded. It has beautiful pink flowers which attracts lots and lots of birds to my garden. I use the term garden lightly, it’s a tree with out of control grass. I’ve been wanting to plant it out with natives for so long, but it sounds too much like hard work.

2. Something Comfortable.

Daisy belly. I’m a bit disappointed with the lack of focus, but I still love it.

3. Feet.

I’m always barefoot around the house. This is my vegie patch… I admit it needs a little work. It does have some bean plants though!

4. Sight.

I wasn’t sure what to do for sight! I chose my sunnies because they save my sight. I took a similar photo for You Capture a while ago.

5. Sweet.

Delicious! I have such a sweet tooth. These pancakes are gluten free and vegan, and are nice and fluffy because I used yeast. I made an orange blossom syrup and served them with chopped pistachios. Just sweet enough!

What fun! I’m looking forward to next week!

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. charmaine / Aug 23 2010 8:37 pm

    Great photos! I love your leading lines & your sweet (looks sooooo tasty) the most!!!

  2. Kimberly Mueller / Aug 23 2010 1:28 pm

    great interpretations! Those pancakes look delish! my mouth is watering. I’ve never even considered putting pistachios on pancakes, but why not?? I LOVE them. 🙂

  3. Tara / Aug 23 2010 10:01 am

    Wow, these are great shots. I love the pancakes!

  4. Angela / Aug 23 2010 6:25 am

    Love the feet shot!! Your cat reminds me of my Gracie. She’s the same color and often sleeps “upside down” like that. Those green sunglasses are too cute!

  5. Ewa / Aug 23 2010 4:56 am

    Nice photos, my favorite is feet shot

  6. Lindsay L. / Aug 23 2010 4:47 am

    I love the leading lines shot! It’s gorgeous!

  7. Amber / Aug 23 2010 3:04 am

    Love your feet shot, great tatts! Your kitty does look soft and comfy, so cute!

  8. Danielle Walker / Aug 23 2010 2:39 am

    Oh Holy Yum, those pancakes look awesome!

  9. Reading Allowed / Aug 23 2010 1:23 am

    This is also my first week participating, and I also feel out of my league! I think you did a great job though. I really love your leading lines shot, such interesting texture!

  10. lorrainemurphyphotography / Aug 22 2010 10:04 pm

    Why wouldn’t you be barefoot all the time with such beautiful works of art! Love your sight interpretation.

  11. Sheri / Aug 22 2010 9:54 pm

    How much did those tat’s hurt? Ouch!
    Great shots, and those pancakes look FABULOUS!!!!!

  12. iv's / Aug 22 2010 9:12 pm

    we are in the same boat..its my first time to join too and as I checked the members photos they are all good including yours..well you’re right, what matters most is you had fun doing it which i did..

    nice job with the pictures..love the picture of the cat..its so cute!

    mine is up here

    http://www.eiadventure.info/2010/08/scavenger-hunt-sunday.html

    see you!

  13. Laceysmom / Aug 22 2010 9:03 pm

    All your interpretations are fabulous! I especially like your leading lines 😀

  14. Ashley @ Ramblings and Photos / Aug 22 2010 8:29 pm

    These are wonderful and I’m so glad you did participate. I especially like your feet shot. Nice work.

  15. Christine / Aug 22 2010 8:10 pm

    Love any shot of a cat! And those pancakes look good!

  16. Ana / Aug 22 2010 5:37 pm

    My stomach just growled with those pancakes! Great shots!

  17. tripps / Aug 22 2010 2:33 pm

    it is fun, isn’t it? that kitty picture made me laughed. so cute!

  18. angela dunn / Aug 22 2010 2:20 pm

    I think your photos are great. Well done for joining in, I love your pancakes shot..YUMMY!!

Leave a Reply

