Skip to content
August 19, 2010 / Zoe

You Capture – In the kitchen

I decided to just take some photos of a few of my favourite things in my kitchen. I don’t like my kitchen much, the bench is a boring colour, the cupboard doors are worse and it’s teeny tiny with no pantry.

This is my favourite pot holder, my mum made it for me when we moved into this house. My mum is an amazing artist; she paints, she draws, she sews, she knits, she dyes her own fabric, and keeps her house looking great. I hope I can be as clever as her one day.

I bought these tins at Ikea not long ago, I just needed to buy something with some colour for the kitchen.

The best afternoon tea is from a cute little teapot with my boy. Sometimes we buy some Turkish delight and a tasty bit of fruit. Lovely! This teapot was my birthday present to Matt a couple of years ago. It was the manliest pot in the store! I love the pattern on it.

Lastly, when I was in Melbourne I bought Matt some tea from the Oxfam shop. The Oxfam shop is awesome, it’s all fairtrade and has heaps of toys, jewellry and other beautiful things, and most of it is handmade by people in poorer countries, the money going back to them. A lot of it is made by women, which gives them a role in the family and the ability to make some money. It’s great, I buy most of my gifts there.

Anyway, I bought some ‘Fireside Chai’ Rooibos Tea. It is SO delicious, and caffeine free. I hope it’s at the Oxfam shop in Perth! This is the label on gorgeous tin it comes in.

Photobucket

21 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kamana / Aug 22 2010 8:27 am

    oh i love the teapot!

  2. Yanet / Aug 21 2010 10:19 am

    I love the pot holder! How sweet of mum!

  3. danaberlith / Aug 21 2010 1:08 am

    LOVE that pot-holder! Fun pictures 🙂
    -dana

  4. Kristen / Aug 20 2010 10:44 pm

    Love the pot holder, giraffes are my favorite animal. Your mom sounds like an amazing woman. I think you take after her, photography is an art too and you are great at it! 🙂

    • Zoe / Aug 21 2010 9:33 am

      Thank you so much! 😀

  5. kristen / Aug 20 2010 11:13 am

    such cute things in your kitchen

  6. Teresa / Aug 20 2010 9:58 am

    I just love the teapot. It is manly, strong, and yet elegant. Nicely done. My You Capture is at http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/08/18/in-the-kitchen/

  7. Elaine / Aug 20 2010 5:09 am

    LOVE the tea pot! And your tea sounds just wonderful. Wish I could come share some with you. 🙂

  8. Bec / Aug 20 2010 1:01 am

    That tin is so cool! I don’t even like tea, but I could see myself buying it just to get the tin 🙂

  9. Elizabeth / Aug 20 2010 12:49 am

    Ooh, I love the teapot set; very nice. I’m always thinking I want new coffee mugs, something a bit more funky than the plain green ones I have, but haven’t made the splurge just yet 🙂

  10. Karli / Aug 20 2010 12:47 am

    Ohhh, lovely photos! My favorite is the pot holder. It’s beautiful!

  11. Daily Wyatt / Aug 20 2010 12:12 am

    I love the tea tin shot! I wish I had cute things like this in my kitchen.

  12. Amber / Aug 20 2010 12:08 am

    I want that tea pot set it is so cute!

  13. krystal / Aug 20 2010 12:04 am

    OOhh I love the tea pot!!!

  14. Carrie / Aug 20 2010 12:00 am

    I have adored Rooibos tea since we lived in Botswana. It’s harder to find in the U.S., but I AM finding it! Yay! And Ikea? What can I say – I love that store! 🙂

  15. alita / Aug 19 2010 11:49 pm

    Your tea pot is sweet! I use my Bunn coffee pot… It would be much nicer to serve tea in a kettle.

  16. buckeroomama / Aug 19 2010 11:48 pm

    I like a few things in bright color to brighten up the kitchen, too! The teapot set is lovely, as is the potholder that your mom made. 🙂

  17. Jenifer L Higgins / Aug 19 2010 11:41 pm

    I love those colorful tins!

  18. suzanne @ pretty*swell / Aug 19 2010 11:26 pm

    I feel the exact same way about my kitchen! Love your shots, especially the tea tin.

  19. Stephanie@Geezees / Aug 19 2010 11:22 pm

    Cool shots in your kitchen

  20. Ashley / Aug 19 2010 9:20 pm

    I love looking at everyone’s kitchens…you see hints of personality in each of them. Love your photos.

Leave a Reply

