Skip to content
August 6, 2010 / Zoe

Supersize You Capture

Since I wasn’t able to upload any photos for the last 3 weeks I’m putting 4 You captures in one. Cos I can.

So in reverse order.

Summer!

Well it’s winter in my part of the world. But in beautiful Perth it sure doesn’t feel like it. The sun sure still has a bite to it! I like these photos because they show the glorious blue sky with a dark storm cloud on the horizon. Even though these photos have been taken in winter they are still summery to me, I love those summer storms, where after a stinking hot day you spot the dark on the horizon and know relief is coming.

Play.

I spent my time away with my family. I stayed in the room I grew up in, in the house I lived in for the first 17 years and 51 weeks of my life. It feels like home. And with my siblings I feel relaxed. We played many a board game!

Look at the beautiful full pie! And it’s green so it must be mine! Woo!

I wasn’t so lucky at scrabble. I’ve never won scrabble with my family, they’re a brainy bunch. But I got a seven letter word so I was pretty happy.

I hate monopoly. But I always get coerced into a game. And I’m always the ship! I love that we ended up 4 in a row!

Black and White

This theme was pretty easy! A couple of old sheds in the country look just right in black and white.

Vehicles.

Finally, the photos I’ve had on hold for a month! I had great fun mucking around with the shutter speed on my camera, some looked awful but I think these ones are ok. I need more practice though! And maybe a tripod…

I think the black and white ones are my favourite, but everything looks good in black and white!

Photobucket

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alexander the Great / Aug 9 2010 5:29 pm

    You played Monopoly without me? 😥
    Haha, you’re in jail.
    I like the trippy vehicle slow shutter shots.

  2. life with kaishon / Aug 8 2010 2:19 am

    Oh wow! So fun to combine four topics into once post! Very cool! I love all of the images but especially the lights at night. How cool is that? : )

  3. Ann Murray Haag / Aug 7 2010 9:08 pm

    I love how you threw them all in one, I’ll have ot try that. And I like my garden a bit unruly too…just don’t know how I’m going to reach all the tomatoes.

    • Zoe / Aug 8 2010 11:11 am

      Haha, you might need a reacher pole or something… food tastes better when you’ve worked hard for it!

  4. Stacia / Aug 7 2010 12:27 pm

    Oh, how I do love Scrabble! And those “Welcome” chimes are beautiful!

  5. Susan / Aug 7 2010 9:46 am

    Wow! I love the 2nd vehicle shot and I love every one of the games you photographed. The first black and white shot of the shed is lovely.

  6. CJ / Aug 7 2010 12:07 am

    Welcome home – hope you had a great time 🙂 I like your pictures…but your second car one has a mysterious feel to it…great captures!

  7. Kat / Aug 6 2010 9:09 pm

    Beautiful shots! Great job!

    I think the black and whites are my favs too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

